Whiners are weaners

I watch Survivor, it started out as interest in how people would survive (back many seasons ago when they really did have to survive) but now I can’t help but watch.

An impressive lady Denise Stapley from Survivor Philippines

An impressive lady Denise Stapley from Survivor Philippines

On the current season Philippines, probably my favourite participant is Denise. Here she is, an intelligent and fit lady that I admire. I really like the way she plays the game and competes evenly with the blokes. Anyway, she made the classic call in the show I watched last night, something like ‘whiners are weaners’ and I just loved it. So applicable to me!

So I wanted to say that I know I was complaining about my holiday, when I should have been acknowledging how lucky I am to be on one! Plus I was getting to spend time with my family – any time is important. The picture of Little D is where I spent many a Summer as a child and now my kids are enjoying the fun it offers. This image reminds me that even with everything else going on, this is what is important in holidays…

Running from the (tiny) waves. Endless and timeless fun at the beach.

Running from the (tiny) waves. Endless and timeless fun at the beach.

I did manage to exercise this morning but I couldn’t find all of my old heart rate monitor! I have a Polar  F11 from about seven years ago which has been largely reliable. It seemed to be struggling lately to detect my heart rate. So I checked out the instructions and realised I was meant to remove the sensor after exercising! Better late than never to realise – it has been fine ever since. So that is why I didn’t have it this morning, my exercise always feels wasted when you aren’t sure how much you have done. I did most of the SSS for this week. I didn’t  comple the last blast when I also couldn’t find my skipping rope! Arrrgh! Why am I in such a state? Good news is I have found the monitor and will be back on track tomorrow. I can count today as an bonus. Now to go find the skipping rope…….

Leave a Reply

