Yoga FINALLY!

I have finally completed my first yoga class. Yes, I blogged about it more than a week ago (two weeks?) and I think I have been wanting to do yoga for more than ten years (as a rough guess). Now this afternoon I finally got my backside on the mat. I really can be a completely pathetic human when it comes to doing new things, but it felt so good to finally do it.

I hope to work out what all the talk is about,I have a cousin who is an instructor, she is just so zen(!). All upright, calm and composed. I hope to emulate her just a little bit. Maybe even manage a class with her in Melbourne sometime? Now that would be stepping out of my comfort zone. I really like the idea of doing yoga for meditation and getting back in touch with my body, but I am sure that will only happen once I can stop peaking at the instructor to work out what the hell she is telling me to do.

It was good, my body was grateful for the stretch and I now have a ten class pass so plan to go every week. I just have to work out when I can get there. With work starting Monday week I am not sure Sunday afternoon will be best, but hey, if it is the best class to fit in then so be it.

This could be the start of something awesome!

Leave a Reply

